top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDrew B

Lobo Potluck

As a class we were responsible for helping and tending to the Lobo gardens due to their supplementary implementation into our writing and overall group activity. Our last day at the garden we had a potluck with some last minute foods people brought. Walking to the garden I was feeling extremely tired and hungry since I usually don’t eat all day until after English class. I personally didn’t bring any foods to contribute but luckily I had some extra trail mix that I shared with two other peers. Overall the mood seemed light and the ethos of the meeting was lighthearted and not strict. Most people were kind of talking how they usually do but I was silent most of the time. I spoke to two other students that I shared my trail mix with but that was it. Personally when I am put into very social situations around people I may or may not know so much, I tend to become more of a listener. It’s not necessarily a bad thing but whenever we had any type of sit down conversation or meeting in class or not, it’s always the same people talking and leading the conversation. I do enjoy leading conversations but in a school setting I really like to keep to myself and not be too social. Surprisingly, food played a huge role in the event. Food has always been a natural way of bringing people together. When you want to get to know someone, you take them on a date and eat some food. When you’ve known someone for 30 years you still go eat with them. Everyone eats, and the few times we got to experience this as a class I believe made me that much more comfortable working with my peers on latter projects and writings.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Peer Sites

Brody: https://wadebrodeo1.wixsite.com/fromsomeoneskitchen Aryn: http://foodandfarmingblog.simplesite.com/ Sophia:...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page