top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDrew B

Is eating just for fuel?

In basically all cultures, food brings people together. Food allows for families and cultures as a whole to come together and experience several different attributes. Yes, people do just eat because they’re hungry but people have turned the notion of eating into more of a social act. There are three types of connections that can be formed from eating with others. Whenever I would want to seriously take a girl on a date I would want to take her somewhere nice to eat. Good food and a good atmosphere create a sort of unmatched ambience. There are many pleasures associated with eating not only erotically but aesthetically. Food is also a form of art. Every color on the plate and where everything is on the plate does matter. Every single group or culture uses food also as a celebration. They eat during wedding receptions and birthday parties and during business meetings.

Me and my family really don’t eat together as often as we should. Our schedules are always overlapping and our days off are different. I tend to eat by myself or with someone from my group of 3-4 friends. I work together with all 4 of my best friends at a restaurant called Red Robin. We are all always going to shifts early to get food and hangout before we have to work and I know it brings us that much closer. Furthermore, since I am a server at my job, I am responsible for making sure my guests dining experiences are top notch. If I mess something up as small as forgetting their appetizer, I can single handedly change the entire mood of the table and make everyone unhappy. On the other hand, however, I can also make their dining experiences spectacular. I see all sorts of people from white romantic couples out on a wine date to the family who rarely eats out and wants everything perfect.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Peer Sites

Brody: https://wadebrodeo1.wixsite.com/fromsomeoneskitchen Aryn: http://foodandfarmingblog.simplesite.com/ Sophia:...

Bình luận


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page