top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDrew B

3 Food Places UNM

The Sub-

I enter through the cluster of people forming outside the door. As I walk in the north entrance, I am greeted with the aroma of sandwiches being made in the downstairs convenience store. I am making my way up to the chick fil a for a crispy chicken sandwich and some waffle fries. Immediately when I go upstairs, all I can smell is that subway smell. It’s not necessarily a “clean” smell, but more of a processed smell coming from the deli and it’s not completely uninviting. I change my train of thought from the subway as I turn the corner and see the almighty chick fil a.

The aroma of chicken and fries now envelops me. The person in front of me is trying to find exact change for their lemonade. As he peels out 3 pennies from the bottom of his wallet claiming he just had the other 50 cents, I can’t help but notice he already gave the cashier the 50 cents. Finally they all notice and after waiting in the semi long line it’s my turn to place an order. After ordering, I wait for lemonade then go and grab a seat.


Co Op- There are so many items that I’ve never seen or tried before. As I glance into all the fridges trying to find a healthier energy drink, I can’t help but notice the massive amount of variety for such a small store. Immediately my appetite kicks up and I also opt for some baked BBQ chips. I also decide to grab two of these energy teas that I’ve never tried before. The cashier offered a free Yerba Mate Tea sample of a brew he had just made. The smell of the tea was sort of odd but I gave it a shot and it was actually much better than anticipated.




Frontier- I walk in the back door at Frontier restaurant late at night after parking in the sketchy parking lot. I walk in to see a man sitting in the corner with a cup of coffee having a conversation. He’s having a conversation but there’s no one sitting with him. I continue walking through the first two rooms and eventually make my way into the main room. I’m starving and ready for some good food so I order myself some enchiladas. After waiting no more than 5 minutes they’re already ready. I quickly eat then gather my phone and other belongings and make my way back to the car.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Peer Sites

Brody: https://wadebrodeo1.wixsite.com/fromsomeoneskitchen Aryn: http://foodandfarmingblog.simplesite.com/ Sophia:...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page